Our Board


Duane J. Deskins
Chief Prosecuting Attorney,
Juvenile Division and Director
of Juvenile Crime Prevention


Charles (CJ) Harkness
Chief Diversity Officer
Baldwin Wallace University

Ronald V. Johnson
Vice President & Associate Counsel – Law Group
KeyBank, NA

Mittie Jones, Ph. D.
Chair, Department of Urban Studies
Cleveland State University

Valarie J. McCall
Chief of Government Affairs
Cleveland City Hall – Office of the Mayor

Randell McShepard (Board Chair)
Vice President of Public Affairs
RPM International Inc.

Steven A. Minter
Executive in Residence
Cleveland State University

Victor Ruiz
Executive Director
Esperanza, Inc.


Sharon Sobol Jordan
Chief of Staff
Cuyahoga County

Eddie Taylor
Taylor-Oswald LLC

Danny Williams
Executive Director
Free Clinic of Greater Cleveland

Rhonda Y. Williams, Ph.D.
Director, Social Justice Institute/Alliance
Associate Professor, Department of History
Case Western Reserve University

PolicyBridge Staff
Gregory L. Brown
Executive Director